4 State Teams In NCAA Softball Tournament

Four teams from the state of Alabama are in the chase for the NCAA Softball Championship. Defending champ Alabama was given the 10th overall seed and will host a regional Friday through Sunday at Rhoads Stadium. The Crimson Tide will play OVC Tournament Champ JSU Friday at 6pm. Western Kentucky and South Carolina Upstate will play at 3:30. UAB, the Conference USA regular season champ, got an at-large bid for the 4th straight year. The Blazers are going to Louisville and will play the UCLA Bruins Friday. Louisville and Indiana-Purdue-Fort Wayne are playing in the other game there Friday. In addition, the South Alabama Jaguars, who won the Sun Belt Tournament title and are 45-7, are the 13th overall seed in the tournament. The Jags will play Mississippi Valley State Friday. Mississippi State and Florida State will play in the other opening round game in Mobile Friday.