BPD announces 2013 medal winners

The Birmingham Police Department has announced the 2013 Department Awards Ceremony. The ceremony will recognize the outstanding achievements of officers in the performance of their duties. The ceremony will take place at 1:00 p.m. on Monday, February 25th at the Birmingham Crossplex.

The 2013 Medal Recipients are:

Officer JaCory Foster - Police Star Medal

Officer Daniel Walls - Police Star Medal

Officer Anderson Dunning - Police Star Medal

Officer Sandy Jackson - Police Star Medal

Officer Eric Grimes - Police Star Medal

Sergeant James Jackson - Distinguished Service Medal

Sergeant Brian Stringfellow - Life Saving Medal

Officer Travis Ward - Life Saving Medal

Officer Deondra Lawrence - Life Saving Medal

Officer Michael James - Life Saving Medal

Officer Damon Johnson - Life Saving Medal

Sergeant Heath Boackle - Life Saving Medal

Officer Richard Wright - Life Saving Medal