Druid Arts Awards ceremony at the Bama Theatre April 18, 2013

The Arts Council of Tuscaloosa has announced the winners of the 20th Druid Arts Awards. The Council will recognize the winners on April 18, 2013 at the Bama Theatre.{}"A reception honoring the winners and their families will be held at the theatre's Greensboro Room at 6:00 p.m. with the awards ceremony at 7:00 p.m.," Writes Kevin Ledgewood..2013 DRUID ARTS AWARDS WINNERSPatron of the Arts Award: City of Tuscaloosa & Tuscaloosa County CommissionCorporate Sponsor of the Year: Alabama Power FoundationSpecial Award: Ray TaylorSpecial Award: David JonesMusic Volunteer: Dr. James E. "Ed" ShottsMusic Educator: Doff ProcterMusician of the Year: The Cavell TrioTheatre Volunteer: Hugh LeeTheatre Educator: Kristin FrangoulisTheatre Artist: Leslie PossVisual Artist: Caleb O'ConnorVisual Arts Educator: Tricia SchusterVisual Arts Volunteer : Anthony BratinaDancer of the Year: Alden PhillipsDance Educator: Sarah BarryDance Volunteer: Mona Runge & Terri GodoyLiterary Artist: Lila Quintero WeaverLiterary Educator: Rick BraggHome Grown Artist: Chuck Leavell