Four cities bid for new College Football Playoff

College football's upcoming playoff has four new sites to consider, and there could be more on the way.

Atlanta, Dallas, Phoenix and San Diego have submitted bids to be among the initial playoff rotation starting in 2014-15.

San Antonio and Orlando may submit a proposal before the bidding deadline on Wednesday night.

Pasadena (Rose Bowl), New Orleans (Sugar Bowl) and Miami (Orange Bowl) are{}already in{}the playoff group. Bowl executives strongly suspect that Atlanta, Dallas and Phoenix will join the rotation.