Fultondale's ArDarius Stewart wins Friday Night Blitz Player of the Year Award

ArDarius Stewart, Fultondale Wildcats (

And the winner is...StarDarius Stewart.

Fultondale athlete ArDarius Stewart was named the Friday Night Blitz Player of the Year, given to the most outstanding area high school football player.

ABC 33/40's Jeff Speegle and Mike Raita presented the University of Alabama commitment the Chik-fil-A Trophy Friday night during the season finale of the Blitz show. Stewart was one of four finalists for the award.

The other three finalists were Spain Park quarterback Nick Mullens, Pinson Valley linebacker Zach Cunningham and Oneonta quarterback Cody O'Toole.

You can watch each player's video profile shown during the show above or click the links below.

Video Profiles:

ArDarius Stewart, athlete, Fultondale

Zach Cunningham, linebacker, Pinson Valley

Cody O'Toole, quarterback, Oneonta

Nick Mullens, quarterback, Spain Park