Nick Marshall on Manning Award Watch List

Auburn quarterback Nick Marshall (

Auburn's Nick Marshall is one of 32 quarterbacks on the Manning Award Watch List. The preseason honor role was released on Thursday. The Manning Award honors the nation's top quarterback as voted on by the national media and the Manning family. It's the only quarterback award that includes the candidates' bowl performances in it's balloting.

Marshall was a first-team All-SEC pick last season, throwing for 1,976 yards and rushing for 1,068 on his way to helping Auburn to a spot in the BCS National Championship Game.

He's is one of three SEC quarterbacks on the watch list, along with Dak Prescott of Mississippi State and Bo Wallace of Ole Miss.{}

Marshall is also on the preseason watch lists for the Walter Camp, Davey O'Brien and Maxwell Awards.

The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl to honor the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning.{}

The Manning Award will announce this year's winner on Wednesday, Jan. 14.