Two championship game coaches among finalists for Bowden Award

Alabama's Nick Saban and Notre Dame's Brian Kelly are among thefive finalists for this year's Bowden Award.{}The other three finalists are Ohio State's Urban Meyer, Kansas State'sBill Snyder, and Texas A&M's Kevin Sumlin.

The Bowden Award is given annually to those who have excelled onthe football field while demonstrating perseverance, attitude, integrity, anddetermination. The same attributes that Bobby Bowden has exemplified throughouthis coaching career and life.{} The winneris chosen by the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association, and willbegin after tonight's BCS National Championship game.

Saban won the award in 2009 and 2011.{}

Bobby Bowden will present the award to the winner at The Over theMountain Touchdown Club of Birmingham's annual banquet in March.