VIDEO: Friday Night Blitz Awards Show

ABC 33/40 is wrapping up the high school football season with the Friday Night Blitz Awards Show!

Four finalists were in the running to take home ABC 33/40's Friday Night Blitz Player of the Year Award.

Jayson Jones of Fultondale, Bo Nix of Pinson Valley, Taulia Tagovailoa of Thompson, and Desmond Trotter of Shades Valley were 2017's standout high school football players.

Congratulations to Taulia Tagovailoa, this year's Player of the Year!

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off